74th ACE Eddie Awards: The Winners


The road to Oscar gets closer as the American Cinema Editors (ACE) announced the winners of the 74th Annual ACE Eddie Awards.

The winners were announced LIVE during the ACE Eddie Awards on Sunday, March 3, 2024 at UCLA’s Royce Hall at a special brunch celebration hosted by Nina West.

As previously announced, filmmaker John Waters received the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year Award, recognizing a filmmaker who exemplifies distinguished achievement in the art and business of film. Also previously announced, film editors Kate Amend, ACE and Walter Murch, ACE received Career Achievement Awards for their outstanding contributions to film editing. Stephen Lovejoy, ACE received the Heritage Award for his unwavering commitment to ACE.

The event was presided over by ACE president Kevin Tent, ACE, who also took home top comedy honors for his work on “The Holdovers.”  Presenters included longtime John Waters collaborators Mink Stole and Ricki Lake, along with George LucasThomas LennonMax GreenfieldSarayu BlueLisaGay HamiltonKevin SmithHank Greenspan and Anna Konkle, among others. Guests enjoyed live music at the after party played by actor, comedian and musician Tom Kenny’s band, Tom Kenny & the Hi-Seas, and there was a special appearance by DJ Lance Rock.


BEST EDITED FEATURE FILM (Drama, Theatrical): OppenheimerJennifer Lame, ACE

BEST EDITED FEATURE FILM (Comedy, Theatrical): The HoldoversKevin Tent, ACE

BEST EDITED ANIMATED FEATURE FILM: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-VerseMichael Andrews, ACE

BEST EDITED DOCUMENTARY (Theatrical): Still: A Michael J. Fox MovieMichael Harte, ACE

BEST EDITED DOCUMENTARY (Non-Theatrical): Escaping Twin Flames: “Up in Flames”Martin BiehnKevin HibbardInbal B. Lessner, ACETroy Takaki, ACEMimi Wilcox

BEST EDITED MULTI-CAMERA COMEDY SERIES: How I Met Your Father: “Daddy”Russell Griffin, ACE


BEST EDITED DRAMA SERIES: The Last of Us: “Long, Long Time”Timothy A. Good, ACE


BEST EDITED LIMITED SERIES: Beef: “The Birds Don’t Sing, They Screech in Pain”Harry Yoon, ACELaura Zempel, ACE

BEST EDITED NON-SCRIPTED SERIES: Couples Therapy: “Episode 310”Delaney LynchHelen Kearns, ACEKatrina Taylor

BEST EDITED VARIETY TALK/SKETCH SHOW OR SPECIAL: Taylor Swift | The Eras TourDom WhitworthGuy HardingHamish LyonsRupa RathodBen Wainwright-PearceReg Wrench

BEST EDITED ANIMATED SERIES: Blue Eye Samurai: “The Tale of the Ronin and The Bride”Yuka Shirasuna

ANNE V. COATES AWARD FOR STUDENT EDITING:Ariel Emma Martin – Chapman University

The 74th Annual ACE Eddie Awards were held on March 3, 2024.

Please subscribe to Solzy at the Movies on Buttondown.

Danielle Solzman

Danielle Solzman is native of Louisville, KY, and holds a BA in Public Relations from Northern Kentucky University and a MA in Media Communications from Webster University. She roots for her beloved Kentucky Wildcats, St. Louis Cardinals, Indianapolis Colts, and Boston Celtics. Living less than a mile away from Wrigley Field in Chicago, she is an active reader (sports/entertainment/history/biographies/select fiction) and involved with the Chicago improv scene. She also sees many movies and reviews them. She has previously written for Redbird Rants, Wildcat Blue Nation, and Hidden Remote/Flicksided. From April 2016 through May 2017, her film reviews can be found on Creators.