2024 Producers Guild Awards Nominations Announced

Producers Guild of America

The theatrical and TV nominations were announced today for the upcoming 2024 Producers Guild Awards, taking place on February 25, 2024.

Unfortunately, PGA membership, like both the DGA and ADG have no problem with nominating a transphobic special. What a shame.

Honorees this year include Martin Scorsese (David O. Selznick Achievement Award) with recipients of the Norman Lear Achievement Award, Milestone Award, Stanley Kramer Award and to be announced soon.

Final voting depends on the category.

  • Theatrical Motion Pictures; Animated Motion Pictures; Documentary Motion Pictures; Television Series/Specials; Streamed or Televised Motion Pictures final voting will run January 22, 2024 through 2 PM PT on February 15, 2024. Winners of these categories will be announced at the 35th Annual Producers Guild Awards on February 25, 2024.
  • Sports, Children’s and Short Form final voting will run January 26, 2024 through 2 PM PT on February 8, 2024. Winners of the Sports, Children’s, and Short Form categories will be announced at the Guild’s Nominee’s Events in New York and Los Angeles the week of February 19.

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • American Fiction
  • Anatomy of a Fall
  • Barbie
  • The Holdovers
  • Killers of the Flower Moon
  • Maestro
  • Oppenheimer
  • Past Lives
  • Poor Things
  • The Zone of Interest

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

  • The Boy and the Heron
  • Elemental
  • Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
  • The Super Mario Bros. Movie
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Drama

  • The Crown 
  • The Diplomat 
  • The Last of Us 
  • The Morning Show 
  • Succession 

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television – Comedy

  • Barry 
  • The Bear 
  • Jury Duty 
  • Only Murders in the Building 
  • Ted Lasso 

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited or Anthology Series Television

  • All the Light We Cannot See 
  • BEEF
  • Daisy Jones and the Six 
  • Fargo 
  • Lessons in Chemistry 

Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

  • Black Mirror: Beyond the Sea
  • Mr. Monk’s Last Case: A Monk Movie
  • Quiz Lady
  • Reality
  • Red, White & Royal Blue

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

  • 60 Minutes 
  • The 1619 Project 
  • Albert Brooks: Defending My Life
  • Being Mary Tyler Moore
  • Welcome to Wrexham 

Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk Television

  • Carol Burnett: 90 Years Of Laughter + Love 
  • Chris Rock: Selective Outrage 
  • Dave Chappelle: The Dreamer 
  • Last Week Tonight with John Oliver 
  • Saturday Night Live 

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

  • The Amazing Race 
  • RuPaul’s Drag Race 
  • Squid Game: The Challenge 
  • Top Chef 
  • The Voice 

Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

Note: These films are in the process of being vetted for individual producer eligibility.

  • 20 Days in Mariupol
  • American Symphony
  • Beyond Utopia
  • The Disappearance of Shere Hite
  • The Mother of All Lies
  • Smoke Sauna Sisterhood
  • Squaring the Circle (The Story of Hipgnosis)

Documentaries, Sports, Children’s, and Short Form nominations for the Producers Guild Awards were previously announced.

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

  • 100 Foot Wave (S2)
  • Beckham (S1)
  • Formula 1: Drive to Survive (S5)
  • Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the New York Jets (S18)
  • Shaun White: The Last Run (S1)

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program

  • Goosebumps (S1)
  • Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai (S1)
  • Sesame Street (S53)
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch (S2)
  • The Velveteen Rabbit

The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program

Carpool Karaoke: The Series (S5C)
I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson (S3)
The Last of Us: Inside the Episode (S1)
Only Murders in the Building: One Killer Question (S3)
Succession: Controlling the Narrative (S4)

The 2024 Producers Guild Awards will take place on February 25, 2024.


Danielle Solzman

Danielle Solzman is native of Louisville, KY, and holds a BA in Public Relations from Northern Kentucky University and a MA in Media Communications from Webster University. She roots for her beloved Kentucky Wildcats, St. Louis Cardinals, Indianapolis Colts, and Boston Celtics. Living less than a mile away from Wrigley Field in Chicago, she is an active reader (sports/entertainment/history/biographies/select fiction) and involved with the Chicago improv scene. She also sees many movies and reviews them. She has previously written for Redbird Rants, Wildcat Blue Nation, and Hidden Remote/Flicksided. From April 2016 through May 2017, her film reviews can be found on Creators.